Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 01
8:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 13
7:30 PM
Rensselaer
vs. Salve Regina
@ Sanford, Fla. RussMatt Invitational; Historic Sanford Memorial Stadium
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Tue Feb 11
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 19
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 05
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Feb 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Tue Feb 11
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Gordon
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Feb 19
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 01
8:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Feb 08
7:05 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 14
6:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Sat Feb 15
7:05 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Jan 31
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 07
7:15 PM
Anna Maria
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Feb 14
7:10 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Feb 15
7:00 PM
Becker
vs. Salve Regina
Senior Day
Fri Feb 21
7:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
7:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Police Unity Tour
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Mar 15
1:45 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Bowdoin
@ Clermont, Fla. TheSpringGames; Hancock Park #1
Sun Mar 15
6:15 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Stockton
@ Clermont, Fla. TheSpringGames; Hancock Park #1
Mon Mar 16
5:00 PM
Farmingdale State
vs. Salve Regina
@ Clermont, Fla. TheSpringGames; Legends Way #1
Tue Mar 17
12:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Franklin & Marshall
@ Clermont, Fla. TheSpringGames; Legends Way #5
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Tue Mar 31
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Mon Apr 20
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four points for Cronin in win over Bison

Four points for Cronin in win over Bison

HARRISVILLE, R.I. – The Nichols College women's ice hockey team fell 4-1 to Salve Regina in New England Hockey Conference (NEHC) action Friday evening at Levy Rink.

Seahawks senior captain Amanda Cronin (Medfield, Mass.) potted three goals and assisted on another to lead Salve Regina to its first conference-win of the year. Sophomore Angela Augusta (Windham, N.H.) scored her first goal of the season late in the third period to round out the scoring.

Senior captain Emily Wood (Wakefield, Mass.) potted the only goal of the game for the Bison at 12:48 of the third period to cut the deficit to 2-1 before the Seahawks were able to strike for two more to seal the win. The goal was Wood's first of the season and second of her career and it was assisted on by freshman Jill Hannigan (Portland, Maine) and sophomore Mikayla Castro (Killingworth, Conn.).

The Seahawks outshot the Bison 47-14 for the game – including 17-3 in the first period. Cronin matched the Bison's 14 shots by herself to lead the Seahawks while Hannigan and Wood paced the Bison with three shots each.

Sophomore Cassandra Goyette (Norton, Mass.) made 43 saves for the Bison while sophomore Jennifer O'Connell (Marstons Mills, Mass.) stopped 13 shots in the win.

All-Time Series

The Bison fall to 0-17-1 against the Seahawks in the all-time series with the lone tie coming back in 2012.

Next Games

Nichols (0-17-1, 0-10-0 NEHC) – Saturday, January 28 at Saint Michael's, 1:00 p.m.

Salve Regina (2-14-1, 1-8-1 NEHC) – Saturday, January 28 at New England College, 3:30 p.m.