No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
12:15 PM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
12:15 PM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Semifinal
Sun Nov 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Final
Fri Dec 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship Semifinal
Sat Dec 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks stay ahead of Scots with scoreless tie

Photo by Courtney Moulton
Photo by Courtney Moulton

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S SOCCER RESULTS
Salve Regina 0, Gordon 0 [2OT]
Newport, Rhode Island - Reynolds Field
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Summary
Salve Regina University women's soccer posted its eighth shutout of the season and recorded its second scoreless tie of the season, after finishing 0-0 in 110 minutes with Gordon College in Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) action at Reynolds Field. With the draw, Salve Regina maintained its slim lead over Gordon in the league standings.

Series and Streaks
The Fighting Scots own a 19-8-2 record in the all-time series, but the teams have split the last seven meetings with three wins apiece and today's tie.

Quick Hits

  • Salve Regina's Carly Pala (Milford, Conn.) now has an 8-4-1 record on the season following her 11-save effort.
  • Gordon's Kali Denty (Marshfield, Mass.) stopped all 14 shots on her net with tremendous range to move her record to 6-5-2. Denty raised her save percentage to .910 to continue as the league leader.
  • Last year's CCC Rookie of the Year Abby McMackin (Walpole, Mass.) moved from forward to back several times during the match and led the Seahawks with six shots on goal.
  • Freshman Devin Lacroix (Candia, N.H.) paced the Scot attack with four shots on goal.
  • Salve Regina oushot Gordon, 21 to 15, including 14 to 11 for shots on goal.

Up Next
Salve Regina (8-6-2, 3-3-1 CCC) - Saturday, October 22 versus Western New England University, 12 p.m.
Gordon (6-7-2, 2-3-2 CCC) - Saturday, October 22 at Curry College, 6 p.m.