Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

CCC Softball: Seahawks face Bison in elimination game

Seahawk senior outfielders Megan Guest and Lindsey Florent travel to Wenham, Mass., for an elimination game with the Bison.
Seahawk senior outfielders Megan Guest and Lindsey Florent travel to Wenham, Mass., for an elimination game with the Bison.

INTERACTIVE BRACKET | PRINTABLE BRACKET

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – No. 5 seed Roger Williams and No. 7 seed Gordon both upset higher seeds on day two of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Softball Tournament, while No. 2 seed University of New England also won to advance in the winner's bracket.

The Hawks picked up a 5-3 victory over No. 4 seed Salve Regina to send the Seahawks into the loser's bracket, while the Fighting Scots' 2-1 win eliminated No. 3 seed Western New England from championship contention. UNE defeated No. 6 seed Nichols, 11-3, in the other day two matchup.

The winner of the Salve-RWU game was scheduled to play top-seeded Endicott, but that game was postponed due to unplayable field conditions. The tournament continues tomorrow, but the schedule has been adjusted to accommodate the extra game.

The Gulls will be the host for day three of the tournament on Friday, May 3 using Gordon as an alternate site. The day will start with two games at each site. The fifth seeded Hawks will play Endicott at 11 a.m. on the Gulls' home field. The winner of that game will play the Nor'easters at 1:15 p.m. for the chance to be the undefeated team in the championship round.

Meanwhile, Salve and Nichols will play an elimination game at 11 a.m. to start the day at Gordon. Then at 1:15 p.m. the loser of the Endicott-RWU game will move to Gordon to face the Fighting Scots in another elimination contest.

The winners of those two games will return to Endicott at 3:30 p.m. for one more elimination game, leaving three teams remaining heading into Saturday.

The highest remaining seed after Friday will host the CCC Championship round on Saturday, May 4 with teams heading to the higher-seeded team on Sunday, May 5 for an "if necessary" game should the situation arise.

The winner of the 2019 CCC Softball Tournament will be named the CCC Tournament Champion and will earn the league's automatic qualifier into the 2019 NCAA Division III Softball Championship Tournament.


2019 CCC Softball Tournament Schedule

Game numbers reflect the original order of games before rescheduling.

Wednesday, May 1

Game 2 - #2 University of New England def. #7 Gordon, 6-0 | BOX
Game 3 - 
#6 Nichols def. #3 Western New England, 5-1 | BOX

Thursday, May 2

Hosted by #1 Seed and #2 Seed

Game 1 - #5 Roger Williams def. #4 Salve Regina, 5-3 | BOX
Game 5 - 
#2 University of New England def. #6 Nichols, 11-3 (5 innings) | BOX
Game 6 - 
#7 Gordon def. #3 Western New England, 2-1 | BOX

Friday, May 3

Hosted by #1 Endicott/Gordon

Game 4 - #5 Roger Williams at #1 Endicott, 11 a.m.
Game 7 – 
#4 Salve Regina vs. #6 Nichols (at Gordon), 11 a.m.
Game 8 - 
Game 4 Loser vs. #7 Gordon (at Gordon), 1:15 p.m.
Game 10 - 
Game 4 Winner vs. #2 University of New England (at Endicott), 1:15 p.m.
Game 9 - Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Winner (at Endicott), 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 4

Hosted by highest remaining seed

Game 11 - Game 10 Loser vs. Game 9 Winner, TBD
Game 12 - Game 10 Winner vs. Game 11 Winner, TBD

Sunday, May 5

Hosted by higher remaining seed

Game 13 - Game 12 teams (if necessary), TBD