Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks claim 12-9 victory over Mount Ida

Salve Regina used six straight goals to break open the game in a 12-9 victory over Mount Ida (Photo by Ed Habershaw)
Salve Regina used six straight goals to break open the game in a 12-9 victory over Mount Ida (Photo by Ed Habershaw)

SEAHAWK MEN'S LACROSSE RESULTS
Salve Regina 12, Mount Ida 9
Middletown, Rhode Island - Gaudet Field
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Summary
The Salve Regina University men's lacrosse team scored six straight goals spanning halftime to take control of a non-conference match and earn a 12-9 victory over visiting Mount Ida College.

Series and Streaks
The Seahawks own a 8-4 advantage in the all-time series.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Salve Regina junior Mike Mongelli (Roslyn, N.Y.) collected a game-high 10 groundballs and caused a game-high six turnovers.
  2. Mount Ida senior Cam Hayward (Derry, N.H.) made 22 saves in the loss between the pipes for the Mustangs.
  3. Salve Regina senior Andrew Fera (Cranston, R.I.) scored four times and handed out an assist.

Key Stat of the Game
The Seahawks outshot the Mustangs 47-22 and 34-16 in shots on the goals.

Turning Point
The Seahawks scored three straight goals to go from down one, to up two at halftime, then scored the first three goals of the third quarter to take a 10-5 lead. The Seahawks never relinquished the lead, even though the mustangs got close with a 3-0 spurt to close the third quarter. Andrew Fera's fourth goal and an Alex Makoske tally at 9:37 of the fourth were all the scoring the Seahawks would need the rest of the way as they road a three goal lead to the finish line.

Quick Hits

  • Matt D'Amore (Duxbury, Mass.) made seven saves to improve to 3-2 in net for the Seahawks.
  • Owen LaPorte (Farmington, Conn.) paced the Mustangs in scoring with three goals.
  • Alex Zito (Andover, Conn.) won a game-high 12 faceoffs as the Mustangs held a 13-10 advantage in that department.
  • The Seahawks held a 48-23 advantage in groundballs.

Next Up
Salve Regina (3-2) will host Johnson & Wales on March 8 at 5 p.m.
Mount Ida (0-2) travels to face Keene on March 9 at 7 p.m.