Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Rowan
@ Fredericksburg, Va. NCAA Tournament 1st Round
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Coast Guard
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Babson
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Smith
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Coast Guard
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
1:30 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Rowan
@ Fredericksburg, Va. NCAA Tournament 1st Round
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Semifinal
Sun Nov 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Final
Fri Nov 29
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship Semifinal
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
Trinity
Sat Apr 25
CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks second to Hawks in CCC Championships

Senior Annie Mozzer in her final collegiate race. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)
Senior Annie Mozzer in her final collegiate race. (Photo by Jen McGuinness)

PORTSMOUTH, R.I. – Roger Williams repeated as Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Women's Track and Field Champions on Saturday (April 27) with a score of 187 at the championship meet which was held at Portsmouth High School in Portsmouth, R.I.

Five CCC varsity women's teams competed in the 19-event championship which included 11 track events and eight field events. Salve Regina finished as the CCC runner-up for the second year in a row posting 155 points. Gordon followed close behind, compiling 122 points for third place. Endicott and Nichols finished fourth and fifth, scoring 78 and 43 team points, respectively.

Individual championships in eight of the 19 events had a significant impact on the Hawks' success. Sophomore Madison Fancher (Gloversville, N.Y.) earned three titles, winning both the 100 and 400 meter hurdles, plus finishing first in the high jump. SophomoreSiobhan Mitchell (West Newbury, Mass.) also claimed multiple championships, taking the 800 meter and 1500 meter titles. Three other Roger Williams student-athletes won events with Sarah Mawdsley (Sandy Hook, Conn.) winning the three-kilometer race, Shirah Strock (Castleton, N.Y.) winning the pole vault, and Savannah Fox Tree-McGrath(Billerica, Mass.) winning the javelin.

Salve Regina featured a pair of winning relay teams - 4x100 meters with Erin Gunther (Sayville, N.Y.), Maggie McCarthy (Yorktown Heights), Natalie Kopiec (Manchester, Conn.), Madison Stanley (Warwick, R.I.) and 4x400 meters with Gunther, Stanley, Molly Powers (Mahwah, N.J.), McCarthy. Gunther earned first place in the triple jump (11.26m) while Stanley raced to a win in the 200 meters (27.79).

Katherine Simoniello (Killingworth, Conn.) had a first-place throw in the discus (30.75m) for the second straight year.

Each of the medalists at Saturday's championship will be named to the All-Conference teams with gold medalists earning First Team All-Conference honors, silver medalists earning Second Team All-Conference recognition, and bronze medalists being named to the Third Team. Additionally, the five CCC head coaches will vote on major postseason awards next week. Following the voting period the conference will recognize a Runner of the Year, Rookie Runner of the Year, Field Performer of the Year, Field Rookie of the Year, and a CCC Scholar-Athlete. Coaches will also be voting on winners for Coach of the Year and Team Sportsmanship.

The CCC Men's Invitational was also held on Saturday with Nichols claiming the Invitational title. The men's event remains an invitational because of the small number of CCC institutions sponsoring men's track as a varsity sport.