Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
Tue Dec 10
7:30 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Dec 31
1:00 PM
Pine Manor
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Tue Dec 10
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks secure home playoff spot with victory over Colonels

Salve Regina earned the fourth seed in the CCC tournament with a 17-13 victory over Curry College
Salve Regina earned the fourth seed in the CCC tournament with a 17-13 victory over Curry College

MILTON, Mass. – The Salve Regina University women's lacrosse team defeated Curry College, 17-13, in Commonwealth Coast Conference action on Tuesday at the Walter M. Katz Field. The loss drops the Colonels to 4-11 overall and 1-7 in the CCC. With the win the Seahawks improve to 6-8 on the season and 5-3 in the CCC.

Curry was led by sophomore Lee Stevens (Kingston, Mass.) who finished with a career-high six goals.  Classmate Abby Dubel (Wolfeboro, N.H.) netted a hat-trick and had a team-high nine draw controls.  She also scooped up four ground balls and caused three turnovers. Sophomore Kayla Merritt (Attleboro, Mass.) had three points on two tallies and a helper.  Rounding out the scoring for the Colonels was junior Jessica Giamattei (Branford, Conn.) and sophomore Courtney Lima (New Bedford, Mass.) who each had a goal.

Salve Regina was led by sophomore Maddie Villareal (Portsmouth, R.I.) who had a game-high of eight points on six tallies and two helpers.  Following Villareal was classmate Stefanie Salisbury (Cranston, R.I.) who finished with a hat-trick.  Four players posted two-point efforts with senior Katie Kline (Brookfield, Conn.) and junior Olivia Slysz (South Hadley, Mass.) tallying two goals and junior Lindsay Smith (North Attleboro) and sophomore Madison Hartt (Old Saybrook, Conn.) netting a goal and dishing in a helper. Senior Megan Geier (Glastonbury, Conn.) and sophomore Kiley Anderson (East Greenwich, R.I.) each had a score while freshman Kaity Doherty (Portsmouth, R.I.) earned an assist.  Kline had a game-high 12 draw controls while also scooping up four ground balls.

Freshman Amy Collard (Lakeville, Mass.) took the loss in cage for Curry making an impressive 18 saves.  Salve Regina's freshman Christina Myers (River Edge, N.J.) earned the win in net making 14 stops.

Salve Regina will host Gordon College on Saturday, April 28, at 1 p.m., in a rematch of last seasons CCC quarterfinals.