No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
12:15 PM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Fitchburg St.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Mar 06
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Arcadia
Sat Mar 07
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Arcadia, Pa.
Tue Mar 10
3:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
3:00 PM
New England Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
Curry
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Nov 19
5:00 PM
Stevenson
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at St. Joseph (Conn.)
Sun Dec 01
1:00 PM
Dean College
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Dec 04
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Suffolk
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Cave Classic Tournament
@ Bridgewater, Mass. Cave Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Eastern Nazarene
Wed Dec 04
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
11:00 AM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
12:15 PM
at NCAA Regional
@ Brunswick, Maine
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 16
9:00 AM
Assumption
vs.
@ North Oxford Mass. Four Winds Farm
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Nov 16
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Nov 23
7:05 PM
Wentworth
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Nov 29
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Oswego
@ Utica, N.Y.
Sat Nov 30
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
Sat Dec 07
4:50 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Nov 22
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Endicott
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tue Dec 03
7:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
vs. Salve Regina
Fri Dec 06
2:00 PM
U. of New England
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Dec 07
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at U. of New England
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Clark University
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
vs. Salve Regina
Tue Feb 25
TBA
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Merchant Marine
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Kean
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
St. Joseph's (L.I.)
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Eastern Conn. St.
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Feb 29
1:00 PM
Simmons
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 04
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Dartmouth
Sat Mar 07
1:00 PM
Mount Holyoke
vs. Salve Regina
Sat Mar 14
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at New England Col.
Tue Mar 17
5:00 PM
Rhode Island Col.
vs. Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sun Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sat Nov 23
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Semifinal
Sun Nov 24
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Tournament Sectional Final
Fri Dec 06
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship Semifinal
Sat Dec 07
TBA
Salve Regina
at TBD
NCAA Championship
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Mar 11
4:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 11
6:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Mar 25
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Wed Mar 25
5:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Mass.-Boston
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Thu Mar 26
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Springfield
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Wed Apr 01
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Curry
Thu Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Sat Apr 04
1:00 PM
Nichols
vs. Salve Regina
Wed Apr 08
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Mar 20
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 21
at Bridgewater St.
Sat Mar 28
at UMass Dartmouth
Sat Apr 04
at Coast Guard
Sat Apr 11
at Trinity
Sat Apr 25
at CCC Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bears top Seahawks 17-3 in season opener

Four separate players scored hat-tricks for the Bears while just three players scored single goals for the Seahawks.
Four separate players scored hat-tricks for the Bears while just three players scored single goals for the Seahawks.

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S LACROSSE RESULTS
Coast Guard 17, Salve Regina 3
Middletown, Rhode Island - Gaudet Field
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Summary
Powered by hat-tricks from four separate players the United States Coast Guard Academy women's lacrosse team defeated Salve Regina University 17-3 in non-conference action Tuesday evening at wind-swept Gaudet Field.

Series and Streaks
The all-time series is tied 1-1.

Three Stars of the Game

  1. Coast Guard freshman Brenna Farrington (East Northport, N.Y.) scored four times to lead all players and handed out an assist.
  2. Coast Guard senior Daria McKenna (Mystic, Conn.) scored three times and dished out two assists.
  3. Coast Guard freshman Haley Howard (Wilton, Conn.) won eight draws, assisted on two goals, and caused two turnovers.

Key Stat of the Game
The Bears outshot the Seahawks 44-18 and held a 17-5 advantage in draw controls, allowing the visitors to control the game.

Turning Point
The three goals in the final three minutes of the first half and two quick goals to start the second half gave the Bears a double-digit lead that they never relinquished. Coast Guard scored the final seven goals of the game and held the Seahawks scoreless in the second half.

Quick Hits

  • Rebecca Dolan (Wilmington, Del.) made nine saves to improve to 2-0 between the pipes for the Bears.
  • Christina Myers (River Edge, N.J.) made nine saves while allowing 13 goals in relief of Bridget Newbury (Bridgewater, Mass.) who made two saves and allowed four goals while logging 7:57 of action.
  • The Seahawks fell behind 1-0 and tied the game on an Olivia Slysz (South Hadley) man-up goal. The Bears answered with four more scores, including a man-down tally from Haley McCue (Arnold, Md.) before Maddie Villareal (Portsmouth, R.I.) tallied another man-up goal for the Seahawks.
  • The Bears closed the first half on a 6-1 run to lead 11-3 at halftime.

Next Up
Salve Regina (0-1) will travel to face Simmons on Thursday, March 1, at 7 p.m.
Coast Guard (2-0) hosts St. Joseph's (Long Island) on Saturday, March 3, at 1 p.m.