Sat Nov 17
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
New England Bowl
Sat Nov 17
2:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Nov 17
3:00 PM
Colby-Sawyer
vs. Salve Regina
@ Bridgewater, Mass. The Cave Classic
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Hartwick
@ Northampton, Mass. Smith College Tournament
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Please note time change
Sun Nov 18
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Smith College Tournament
@ Northampton, Mass.
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
Sat Nov 24
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Misericordia
Mercy Tournament
Sat Nov 24
5:00 PM
Bryn Athyn
vs. Salve Regina
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Sat Nov 17
3:00 PM
Colby-Sawyer
vs. Salve Regina
@ Bridgewater, Mass. The Cave Classic
Wed Nov 21
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Brown
Wed Nov 28
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
3:00 PM
Newbury College
Salve Regina
Tue Dec 04
7:30 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 08
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Worcester St.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Hartwick
@ Northampton, Mass. Smith College Tournament
Sun Nov 18
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. Smith College Tournament
@ Northampton, Mass.
Sat Nov 24
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Misericordia
Mercy Tournament
Sun Nov 25
2:00 PM
Salve Regina
vs. Gwynedd Mercy
@ Dallas, Pa. Mercy Tournament
Wed Nov 28
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Bridgewater St.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Nov 17
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Bridgewater St.
New England Bowl
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 17
4:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Please note time change
Sat Nov 24
5:00 PM
Bryn Athyn
vs. Salve Regina
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Sun Nov 25
TBA
Salve Regina
vs. TBD
@ Saratoga Springs, N.Y. Skidmore Thanksgiving Invitational (Saratoga City Rink)
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Dec 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Fri Dec 07
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Adrian
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Nov 17
2:00 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Tue Nov 20
7:00 PM
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Salve Regina
Tue Nov 27
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Connecticut Col.
Fri Nov 30
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Anna Maria
NES, Marlborough, Mass
Sat Dec 01
7:00 PM
Mass.-Boston
Salve Regina
Sat Dec 08
7:00 PM
Anna Maria
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Salem St.
Wed Feb 27
5:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
5:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
TBA
Adams St.
vs. Salve Regina
@ Colorado Spring, Colo.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
TBA
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
TBA
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
TBA
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 16
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Salve Regina University Athletics - Team Faculty Mentor


The Team Faculty Mentor Program at Salve Regina University was created to involve faculty members in the education that takes place within the context of intercollegiate athletics.  Each varsity team selects at least one team faculty advisor to join the team at practices, competitions, and other team functions in an effort to give the faculty member a deeper understanding of how participation in varsity athletics advances the mission of a liberal arts education.

The objectives:

  • To offer student-athletes and faculty members the opportunity to gain a greater appreciation for the educational mission and application of intercollegiate athletics
  • To provide student-athletes with an additional opportunity to receive faculty mentoring
  • To allow faculty members to observe the level of increased responsibility that student-athletes must adopt to succeed in their parallel educational endeavors

The list of Team Faculty Mentors and their respective teams may be found below.


LIST OF TEAM FACULTY MENTORS

Baseball - John Rok, Faculty Athletics Representative; Dr. Steven Symington, Biology
Men's Basketball - Dr. Arlene Nicholas, Management
Women's Basketball - Lissa Fernandez, Education
Men's & Women's Cross Country - Heather Axen, Biology
Equestrian - TBA
Field Hockey - Kathryn Rok, Education
Football - Sister Jane Gerety, President
Men's Ice Hockey - William P. Leeman, History
Women's Ice Hockey -
 Dr. Susan Meschwitz, Organic Chemistry
Men's Lacrosse - Dr. Barbara LoMonaco, Vice President for Student Affairs
Women's Lacrosse - TBA
Sailing - Tom Flanagan, Business Studies and Economics
Men's Soccer - Paul McKillop, Business Studies; Sami Nassim, Multicultural Office
Women's Soccer - Dr. Jameson Chace, Biology and Biomedical Sciences
Softball - Dr. Michael Brady, Administration of Justice
Men's Tennis - Dr. John Quinn, History
Women's Tennis - Dr. John Quinn, History
Women's Track & Field - Jamie McGuire, Coordinator of Social Media and Video Production
Women's Volleyball - TBA