Wed Jan 16
5:30 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Hope Happens Here
Wed Jan 16
7:30 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Hope Happens Here
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Wed Jan 16
7:30 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Hope Happens Here
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
7:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
3:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
7:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
3:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Wed Jan 16
5:30 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Hope Happens Here
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Tue Jan 22
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Roger Williams
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Wed Jan 30
5:30 PM
Endicott
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
1:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Jan 18
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Jan 19
7:05 PM
Wentworth
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Tue Jan 22
7:35 PM
Plymouth St.
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Western New Eng.
Sat Jan 26
7:05 PM
Western New Eng.
Salve Regina
Fri Feb 01
7:05 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 19
7:00 PM
Franklin Pierce
Salve Regina
Fri Jan 25
7:05 PM
Salve Regina
at Becker
Sat Jan 26
7:00 PM
Becker
Salve Regina
Alumni Game
Fri Feb 01
7:00 PM
Nichols
Salve Regina
Sat Feb 02
2:40 PM
Salve Regina
at Nichols
Fri Feb 08
7:00 PM
U. of New England
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Clark University
Salve Regina
Wed Feb 27
4:00 PM
Wheaton (Mass.)
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Wed Mar 06
4:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Sun Mar 10
1:00 PM
Adams St.
Salve Regina
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Colorado Col.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Mar 02
1:00 PM
Simmons
Salve Regina
Thu Mar 07
7:00 PM
Mass.-Dartmouth
Salve Regina
Tue Mar 12
6:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Rhode Island Col.
Wed Mar 20
5:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Mount Holyoke
Sat Mar 23
12:00 PM
Salve Regina
at Gordon
Mon Mar 25
TBA
Southern Vt.
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Tue Mar 26
TBA
Springfield
Salve Regina
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Gordon
Salve Regina
Tue Apr 02
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wentworth
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Roger Williams
Salve Regina
Wed Apr 10
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Endicott
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Curry
Salve Regina
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Mar 29
3:30 PM
Salve Regina
at Regis (Mass.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Seahawks and Gulls tie 2-2 in first ever meeting

Photo by Taylor Parry
Photo by Taylor Parry

SEAHAWK WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY RESULTS

Salve Regina 2, Endicott 2
Middletown, R.I. - St. George's
Saturday, December 5, 2015

All-Time Series & Streaks
This was the first meeting between the two programs as it is Endicott's first season of varisty action. The all-time series will stand tied at 0-0-1.

Three Stars of the Game 
1 – Salve Regina junior Amanda Cronin (Medfield, Mass.) scored the tying goal 5:40 into the third period.
2 – Endicott freshman Vendela Johnson (Linkoping, Sweden) stopped 32 shots between the pipes for the Gulls
3 – Salve Regina junior Colleen Marcik (Madison, Conn.) made 22 saves including three big stops in overtime to keep the game tied.

Key Stat of the Game
Both teams went 0-4 on the powerplay.

Turning Point
The Gulls had only allowed two goals all season in the second and third period of games until Amanda Cronin put in a rebound chance to tie the game for Salve Regina early in the third period. From there the goaltenders stood strong and neither side could find the back of the net even with a five minute extra frame.

Quick Hits

  • Danielle Phalon (Stoneham, Mass.) scored her team leading eighth goal of the season in the first period.
  • The Seahawks outshot the Gulls 34-24 but were outshot 3-0 in overtime.
  • Both Dynnea Bezona (Fairbanks, Alaska) and Maggie Layo (Sandwich, Mass.) scored for the Gulls and they share the team lead with three goals scored on the season.
  • The Seahawks won 41 faceoffs while the Gulls won 20.

Next up
Salve Regina (4-2-2, 3-2-1 NEHC) – Wednesday, December 9 at Wesleyan (Conn.), 7 p.m.
Endicott (6-2-2, 4-1-1 CHC) – Monday, January 4 vs Trinity, 4 p.m.